The Wills Building

Yes sadly, those Wills - WD & HO Wills, makers of cigarettes.  They have a long and deep history in Bristol. At the top of a pretty steep hill called Park Steet, it’s a bit of a landmark. It was built as a memorial to HO and is really highly regarded as an excellent neo-Gothic bit of architecture.  I really like it, especially when it’s lit like this. The building to the left is Bristol museum - which I love. 
The reason I’m walking past here at 6pm is that I’ve taken on to walk 12,000 steps a day for the whole of February - as a fundraiser for Medical Aid for Palestinians.  I’m especially interested in the provision of breast cancer services - so women can be helped in their own area, and not have to go through difficult checkpoints.  Anyhow, more of that another day.
I walked from home to the Oxfam shop - normally two buses - and it took about an hour - which actually wasn’t any longer! But it wasn’t enough steps, so I walked most of the way back too:) This is going to be quite a challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.