Two Trains

A step up town, for exercise and art. Oh yes. The exercise was certainly made more strenuous (which is a good thing) by lugging the big camera. Why I did said lugging wasn’t clear - I couldn’t be greatly bothered photographing anything and it was a dull grey day where nothing looked particularly photogenic in any case. Well, until I legged it through the station and there were trains! This is the sort of thing trainspotters do, I believe. I could pass myself off as one. Anorak, tick. Beard, tick. Male (obvs), tick.
Anyway, then I got there. The City Art Centre. New acquisitions to take in (Rachel Maclean’s were excellent) and an exhibition of Scottish women photographers from the early 20th Century. No photos of trains at all!
Back for some late afternoon relaxation, listening to old Van and then back to clearing nests of wretches out of the Sinkhole. Take that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.