Walk

As today was dry, and we’re finally rid of the lurgy, we thought we’d reinstate the Sunday tradition of a long walk around town, with a coffee stop somewhere en route.
It was also a chance to give the new trainers a proper outing, and I thought it only proper that they should be photographed on Kendal’s newest bridge - the slightly controversial footbridge to Gooseholme, which has been nicknamed the “Taco Bridge” due to its shape.
The view downstream is towards one of the older bridges - a mere two hundred years old and still going strong. I’m not sure this new footbridge will have that sort of lifespan.
Yesterday was my first PT session for two months and I have to admit to a bit of soreness this morning, especially in the legs. The 5K walk eased things slightly but, after an afternoon doing the ironing, I’m glad to be sitting down with my feet up now.
And I’ll need to make the most of this period of rest as I’m out every night next week. No peace for the wicked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.