ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Rubber Ball

At the gym this morning, I had to use this little hard rubber ball before I could lift any weights due to having trapped something in my back yesterday. Didn’t have a very good nights sleep because I kept waking up every time I turned over, but I was determined to go to the gym and try and free it off.
The ball is specifically designed for these situations but it’s not the easiest thing to use - you have to get it so it’s pressing directly in the affected area. Which, in my case, meant leaning against the wall and then dropping the ball down between my shoulder blades and “jiggling” it into position without it dropping on to the floor and bouncing across the gym.
Much to the amusement of other gym users, I wasn’t always successful at keeping the ball in position but it did ease things a bit. Enough to do my workout anyway, which also loosened things up a bit.
Annoyingly - and after a pain free afternoon - my back has started niggling again this evening. I might have to ask Mrs C to apply a bit of Deep Heat later on in an attempt to get a good nights sleep tonight.
The joys of getting old….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.