A pineapple in the making?

This is a photo of a plant my daughter gave me a while ago which has a small pineapple growing. I don’t think it will ever get ripe but interesting to see what happens. It takes up a lot of room as the leaves are very long.

Very frosty and misty this morning. A friend came over and we went for lunch at Hampton Court Golf Club where I should have taken a photo……but did not! The lunch was not that great but a nice venue and easy parking. We both had salad dishes that should have had avocado in them and when I asked the waitress why it had none she was not very apologetic, not good service but they did knock something off the bill. Apparently the chef ‘forgot’?  Not an adequate excuse for a Chicken, bacon and avocado salad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.