Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I took Archie out in the morning, but it proved to be colder, much colder, than anticipated, so the walk was not long. However, later in the afternoon, we all walked to Waitrose, while Archie and I waiting outside, and then I  got the bus home. Jings it was cold!

In the afternoon we went down to see Christine and Dougal. Many trays of delicious nibbles kept appearing all evening. And several bottles of delicious prosecco too. Five hours later (!) we toddled home. But what a great catch up we had. Christine is at last planning a holiday next year (her BIG year). And a pretty radical holiday too - not one I would gave guessed at. She hasn’t wanted to leave Dougal, and fair enough - he’s been quite a sickly wee lad, but is OK now. 

Eventually Archie and Dougal sat near each other, so I got a photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.