Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Disaster averted

The first thing I did before I got up and dressed was to check the dead coffee machine from yesterday. Still no lights on. I got it down on the bench for a closer inspection, and then I noticed that, er… there was no water in the tank… but I HAD checked yesterday - of course - and I’m sure I saw some in the tank. Positive. I think…

Anyway, I was delighted to be able to have a nice cup of coffee to take back to bed for a while to do WORDLE. (EXTRA) Today it took me AGES, because, as I’ve been expecting, and eventually realised - American spelling!! The chap who made it is British, but lives in the US, and the New York Times has bought it for $ squillions, so American spelling it is then. 

Apart from that excitement, I’ve done nothing today. Unless you count watching PMQs, Politics Today, and various crazily dangerous Winter Olympic sports. And tobogganing, which is just silly - I think I could do that - you just lie down on your back and whizz along on a sledge. How hard can that be?

Tonight I made a chicken curry, which was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.