All About Wine

I posted something here last year about the brewing of beer.  This one is about wine.  The other set of two placemats which I had made.

A horrific start to the day because of the hearing, which began promptly at 01.00.  I was already very tired but also very tense, and it was so bad that I was shaking from the cold even though the portable heater had been turned on for a while.  The judge was very irritable to all who were present.  Perhaps not towards me, but I could hear every scream and rant.  Very bad effect because my hearing is still very good and all of the noise was produced very close to the computer.  I will not elaborate further, but several good things or positive things came out, and some not so pleasant things.  The Viking and I talked afterwards, so all good, but the entire session was extremely nerve-wracking.  A handful of similar meets have already been pinned on the calendar.

Luckily, today's lectures did not begin till the afternoon, so I had time to catch up on my sleep.  Even better, my classes again ran smoothly, my students did their work.  By dinner time, though, I still had not regained my appetite.  Beau picked up AW for the usual Thursday evening live bridge in town and I spent my time with my colouring book and game, going downstairs later for kitchen duties.  I hope I am better able to eat tomorrow.

A glass of white wouldn't hurt either.  We've ran out, though, so it's on the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.