Opticians…

A day of good news and less good news.
Routine eye test in town this morning. My vision remains excellent and still no glasses required. That’s the good news!

Incongruously, as I power walked to the optician full of the joys of imminent spring I tripped on one of those paving stones dislodged by inconsiderate pavement parkers.

As I surveyed the damage I decided to persevere with self help. However, with T’s assistance I made contact with NHS, via my GP initially as I know how busy they are.

X-rays and CT scan were duly completed here this evening. Our daughter kindly collected me, long after her usual bedtime.

Nothing seriously damaged apart from my pride, bruises and some significant dental work in prospect!

As others on here have remarked recently our NHS is still doing amazing things despite all the fiscal and political headwinds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.