Blurring The Lines Of An Early Morning Commute

Today's shot was taken at the station where I drop my brother off for his daily commute up to London.
He hates this part of the day especially in the winter when it's cold and dark. Today the light was just beginning to appear but it was still -4 C according to the temperature gauge in my car. Nearly every day when I drop him off there is always someone that leaves it to the last second to cross the pedestrian footbridge to get to the London bound platform on the other side and today was no exception.
I'd quickly grabbed my camera out of the boot of the car and climbed back inside as it was so cold and got a couple of shots through my windscreen, producing this effect and giving a real sense of movement, as this girl belatedly sprinted up the steps in her effort to catch the train. You'll be glad to know she did make it in time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.