Druskininkai

Finished off the course for one cohort of students today, Cass went home and Steve joined us ready to teach the course again next week.
Our host has brought us down to Druskininkai in the south of the country close to both the Belarusian and Polish border. It seems a very pleasant spa town which dates a such back to the 19th century, everyone walks slowly and perhaps I'll slow down to their pace before we leave.
Opposite our hotel stands this church, I presume Russian Orothodox, it is undergoing some restoration work.
Jovita our host speaks excellent English and we had wide ranging and interesting conversation over dinner, but I know I need a bit of R&R to be on top of my game again for Monday. The warmth and sunshine and smell of pine trees helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.