Nathaniel and the Guardian Sports section

I feel just as bad today, with a headache as well. I suspect a sinus thing. Anyway Ella and Nathaniel stayed clear of me so I missed my bed tea chat in the morning.

Nathaniel spotted yesterday’s paper so started on the sports section at breakfast. He’s full of obscure facts and figures like how many time the 4 nations have qualified for the World Cup. He told me a Scottish team had won in Europe and I surprised him by telling him the year. I was at Uni in Glasgow when Celtic won. Then we talked about Ipswich Town, now in the third league down, but they too won in Europe. He found out from me that Bobby Robson was their manager. I’m keener on the football chat than Thomas and James’s Minecraft conversations. By some way. He wondered why Scotland was so good at rugby but not football. (We watched that last night).

I have just managed to get cooking for Lynne and Gavin coming to eat - I did tell them I had a rotten cold but as they had it last week they decided they’d come if I was up to it. I really didn’t want to put it off as it’s difficult to find dates we can all do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.