Tulip

There’s not a lot to report though I did forget to say last week that the steroid injection in my shoulder did work. I can’t believe that after 16 months I can again reach round my back to fasten my bra. So it was the rotator cuff. There’s still a nasty bruise where the needle went in but it’s great to have mobility again.

Mr C is on hefty antibiotics for an abscess. If it doesn’t clear it will be a hospital job.

We had a lovely evening with Lynn and Gavin - we were surprised as they asked about our Benin trip and continued to ask relevant questions. Nobody else had, but today at the end of Book Group 1 Marian asked about it too. We had a short chat about Small Things like These then it was all about operations and dementia. Luckily I’ll be unable to attend the next few. I’m not a SciFi fan and that’s the next book. Good to explore different genres I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.