Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Some of my houseplants.

The Feast Day of St. Valentine.
Ash Wednesday. The First Day of Lent.
The sudden passing of radio broadcaster Steve Wright has shocked and saddened many people.
We are all at some level, God's Children, and God alone knows when He is going to call us home. Prayers for all those in grief and sorrow. Our Christian faith guides us to honour the Divine Presence of God and to respectfully stay in His Grace.
The weather here has been a mix of rain and then a time of not raining and milder.
I am waiting to see how the afternoon unfolds.
Paul and me gave each other Valentine's cards. I always feel very thankful for his kindness and love because we have been tested and come through some difficult times together. The economic climate and the weather are not the least of our tests.
I watched Holy Mass from Ireland and found that a good celebration of the beginning of Lent.
It feels impactful that the penance aspect of Lent and the love of St Valentine's Day are aligned today.
I hope you are safe and well blip friends and enjoy today and all it can teach us.
Steps : 6087.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.