Tulip (Day 2838)

Another bright, sunny morning but a bit chillier than yesterday. There were some patches of frost around as I headed to Rendall to sort out a hot water cylinder which had been badly plumbed by the original installer. Discharge pipes generally work a whole lot better when they run downhill, something which hadn't occurred to whoever had fitted the cylinder originally. 
It was getting a bit breezy, but was still fine and sunny, by the time I was heading home for a late lunch. 
After lunch I ad a quick trip into town to give some advice on a bathroom re-fit. The customer seemed to take heed of my advice and wasn't put off by my quote, so it looks like I have another job to add to the list.
Back home to sort out invoicing and paperwork.
I have had brief sightings of my beautiful wife today, mostly as we passed each other on the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.