Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

The Terrible Confession

O.K. so it's a wet day and outdoor blipping is impossible.

I am a highly educated retired profession. I am widely read; I take an interest in the world; I enjoy intellectual stimulation; I hate bingo, card games and silly games. In truth I can be a bit of a snob about literature and books.

All this is a mercy because it means that I would never become addicted, like the 9.1 million worldwide every day who, having tried Candy Crush Saga just to see what it was like, find themselves sucked in to a life of screaming at laptops , ipads and smartphones, bullying their friends into helping them out, failing to reply to comments or questions from family members, hiding the laptop under the bedclothes to squeeze in one extra game, swearing and verbally abusing friends who overtake them in climbing through the levels, discussing strategies with almost complete strangers .....................That would never happen to MOI!

I'm on Level 60. The shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.