Homemade thank you cards

A busy morning with a visit to a physio and new exercises to do but all going well.

We resumed the usual school pick up today and got the twins to make cards for their parents to say Thank you for a lovely half-term as they went on lots of nice outings. A nice quiet activity! I bought the book on impulse in Waterstones last week…...it has pages with pre- printed cards to colour-in, pages to fold to make envelopes and stickers to secure the envelope. I bought it was for children but actually it is for all ages and quite tricky for five years olds so they did well and their parents were pleased when they got home. I tried colouring one of the cards, can’t remember  the last time I did any colouring!

Now I need a quiet evening to catch up with some TV..maybe the series GOLD which I’m finding interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.