Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Old Lola …

Lola is the only cat that Kimmie-mittens won’t try and tussle with . Lola takes NO NONSENSE.

One of my close friends Marty Feldman ( her nickname) had a heart attack last Monday . It’s a really long upsetting story of her eventually arriving at one of Britain’s top hospitals Heartlands in west London , they had to put her in a coma to protect her other organs… the NHS & Ambulance service have been AMAZING. We are so lucky . On Friday they slowly started to bring her out and put her under light sedation , today I got 4 minutes face time with her but it wore her out … I made her laugh because I’m truly disgusting and will stop at nothing for a cheap laugh.
Her heart is so fragile , they’ve patched her up but now they have to decide what to do next . She can’t actually come off the machine keeping her heart pumping as for now that sodding heart won’t beat on its own . I’ll have more news tomorrow as her kids phone me daily with updates .
She loves my cat Lola as Marty adopted one of Lola’s mums siblings , we rescued them at the same time … that’s another story , a funny one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.