One man and his car manual

At 8.30 this morning, Corin flung the curtains open and went on at me to get out of bed and get out in the garden and soak up the sun. I was not grateful for his nagging, until I got onto a sun lounger at 8.45, with a cup of tea and the radio on, and realised that he was right to get me up.

This was taken earlier - I have no doubt there will be more photos during the day, but I wanted to post early so I can get ready for the test drive (and no, mother, I have not won the lottery, I have been invited to test drive the new Mazda 3 and MX5 before the general public do - and if they can do me a deal on a new one, which is less per month than I am currently paying, then I will change car)

Corin is in the middle of tinkering with his car, fixing the speedometer cable and some other jiggery pokery - he was sat minding his own business reading the manual when I took this.

Lovely.

James is fast asleep in bed - its 2.30 in the afternoon - I think he might be coming down with something - or it could be that a very late night last night has caught up with him - but he hasn't had a nap in the afternoon for years!!!

Off to catch some more rays......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.