POG's Journal

By POG

Long Drive…

Hi Everyone,


Yesterday I left home at 6:30 AM and drove up to Stone in Staffordshire to see my mate Tony and his wife Frances… I raced with Tony in the 70’s and 80’s but he was far better than me and rode for Great Britain and then went onto live and ride in France for one of the professional feeder teams of which many of his teammates became quite well know Tour De France riders. There was relentless pressure on him to dope at the time which got to much for him and he returned home after a year or so.


We had a good chat about the old times and put the world to rights. Frances owns catering business and is a fabulous cook and made a lovely dinner for us all and I am sure Sunday’s figures when I get on the scales won’t have benefited from it.


Just after 21:00 I jumped in the car and drove home… It was well worth the drive.
 
The photo:


Some of the camera setup for the YouTube malarkey.
 
 
Stay happy, strong, and healthy.


POG,,
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.