Spring bulbs

Much colder again today and intermittent drizzle . In between the rain I checked all the pots of bulbs in my garden and put this group together on a table I can see from the kitchen window. I always plant lots of pots of tete a tete daffodils as they are so reliable. I have seven pots of various sizes! 

Visits from two friends today am and pm. My friend who I share an allotment with came this afternoon so we could discuss what we would grow this year, bearing in mind that last year our yield was much reduced due to the very dry weather and the fact we have to get water from pumps…no piped water. 
One area where we have pulled up old raspberry canes we are going to have a ‘field of sunflowers’ as hopefully they will do well if it is very dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.