Swords of a Thousand Men

I was going to post a picture of the newly planted pots outside our front door until I realised today was a significant anniversary - 1,000 blips. Cue frantic search for something with “1,000” on it to take a photo of. All I could find was this book that I bought many years ago.
It claims that you can build a race car for £1,000 and even in 1987 I think that was stretching a point. It might have been possible if you were a dab had at welding, fabrication and engine/gearbox rebuilding, but I reckon you’d still have to source most of the parts you needed from a scrapyard.
However, it did inspire me to build a kit car a few years later, though I can assure you it cost considerably more than £1,000!! I might see if I can find a picture of it for a future blip.
Today has been mainly spent setting up for tonight’s gig - we spent quite a bit of time sound checking, as we still hadn’t got the new PA and mixer totally in sync.
Sounded ok by the time we’d finished, but we’ll find out for definite in about an hours time when the first set kicks off.
Here’s to the next thousand blips…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.