Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin Find no. 643

Nothing much done today, though my physiotherapist rang for an update on my neurosurgeon visit. She booked me in eight weeks after the injection, and she expects me to be doing cartwheels when I come. Or, at least - skipping… but at a 60% success rate, I’m not taking any bets.

The chap came to fix the silicon in the shower. I thought it would take minutes, but he was here for a couple of hours. It’s a very tidy job, and he’s matched it with the other grouting. But he was in the bathroom for rather longer than we anticipated, so we were both quite desperate by the time he left.

But I did do a Big Thing today - I drank 2 litres of water! My doctor had rung re the blood test, and asked if I was drinking enough (water). It’s a hard thing to do! But I’ve got a very good system now (well, one day in). I have a jug with the required amount of water by the sink, and a small glass beside it. Every time I’m in the kitchen, I gulp down a glass. And I try to keep that up, with the bulk drunk in the morning/early afternoon. NONE in the evening, as I’d be up all night to the toilet. Don’t feel any different - I’m hoping for something magical to happen, but perhaps it takes more than one day…

My neurosurgeon sent me all the bumph about steroid injections and also spine operations. Scary!

This afternoon JR and Hazel walked down to the cafe/wine bar, but I declined. It just has tall stools, and last time, sitting for an hour around a big barrel, my back was SO SORE. I prefer proper seats with backs to them, and my feet on the floor. Anyway, we’re going there tomorrow again for Abi’s birthday cakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.