Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Jings it’s cold! I went out today with my special hat with ear flaps, which I don’t believe has been out all winter.

Actually, there was a wee bit of rain when we set off, so we diverted into the cafe instead. Archie was NOT pleased. It’s a quiet cafe, but Archie absolutely HATES it. He shakes like mad the whole time, and pants. Completely and utterly unreasonable. There is NOTHING for him to complain about. Though I think there’s a slight look of panic on his wee hairy face…

We had very nice scones. Though with a shaking, miserable dog, we didn’t exactly take our time and linger over them. Best leave him at home next time. He’s not as bad in other cafes. Not quite…

JR and Archie then went off for a longer quicker walk - they had to walk fast to keep warm, so, as I’m too slow I just dandered back home.

Got my steroid injection date - end of the month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.