Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors!

Three visitors today - Marsha and the two Marys. Marsha came at 9.30 and has been such a good wee girl - NO barking, just being cute and playful with Old Man Archie. Though they were out in the back garden a couple of times, and raced around like mad things for, oh, a minute or so.

We had a nice catch up with the Marys. But Archie behaved like a half starved animal, hanging around for a crumb of muffin (which, btw, was delicious). Marsha’s legs are too short to be too much of a pest.

Marsha was collected at 1.30 and she was given a good glowing report. There was NO barking. But she then barked all the way home, across the road and up her stairs, and continued for the next hour (Hazel, two floors below her, told us). They haven’t taken our advice… 

In the afternoon I made a return visit to my osteopath. I was pleased to be able to report that I’d done his exercises twice a day, and also that I’ve rejoined the gym. He was suitably impressed.

(When we haven’t got visitors) I watch the rolling news all day. JR says that I shouldn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.