Morning light in the willow

Thank you for recent stars, faves and comments. I hope to get a chance to respond to them and really appreciate every one. 
A sunny day! Still cold, although the snow has started to melt. It's the wind that makes it feel cold. I couldn't resist taking a shot of the shapes of the willow branches early this morning.
I went for a walk and came close to having an old dead tree fall on the car as I drove to Xwaaqw'um. I turned a corner, saw the last of the trunk fall on the road ahead of me, and one of the trucks that's hauling rocks to the road repairs stopped just on the other side of the fallen tree. The driver got out, I got out, a couple of other guys who saw the tree falling rushed over, and we managed to clear the trunk and branches off the road. Most of the debris was cleared by the men, thank goodness for them. When I got to Xwaaqw'um, the wind was howling and I hesitated about walking then decided not to go through the forest on the trails but stick to the road. Even then I was a bit nervous because there are huge trees lining the road and the wind was whistling through them. I really wanted to walk though and managed about 5k. No more tree adventures on the way home! When I got home, G was out and had left me a note saying that the power had gone out again but not for long. The wind has died down now, so hopefully no more outages. 
The roads are basically clear although the road down to the bay still had some snowy slushy parts. I was lucky that there weren't two cars passing me at once, going in opposite directions, or I would have had to jump into the piles of snow on the side left by the snow plow. Might take a few days for all the snow to melt. Good to see that the melt has started though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.