Cygnus

By Cygnus

Guidance

I had help with the darker tones in this tree. I’m a bit timid with bold colours in painting and tend to the pale, pastel ones. My very patient teacher sponged some darker greens and blues at the bottom of this tree and it definitely worked.

This week has been quite busy already. Yesterday I had an appointment with a local school Principal to ask if our GCSE maths students could sit their exam in her school. It turned out that the Principal was an old friend I hadn’t seen since pre-covid so didn’t know she had a new job! Much joy! And our students have an exam venue.

Today I’m helping my sister-in-law to sort ‘stuff’ from granny’s house with a view to recycling/selling some things. It’s sad when a person’s life is reduced to stuff in a black bin bag. I’m determined to edit my own belongings before my children have to do it!

Maybe I should start with my dodgy paintings. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.