Hello Beautiful

Since first seeing these huge black cockatoos in the area a few days ago I find that each morning I am watching out for their arrival. I've had enough experience with wild birds to know that very few of them stay permanently in an area, but it is very nice when they visit.

Yesterday morning a pair of Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoos discovered that I have a bird bath in my garden and stopped by for a drink. I tippy-toed outside to try and take a photo or two and did manage a couple, although yesterday's blip had already been promised to their cousins, the Sulphur Crested Cockatoos, who pinched my pecan nuts!

My new regulars returned again this morning, going straight to the garden with the bird bath, then one of them decided to play a balancing game on this unopened palm leaf in the pool area.

There are many other birds who have been blessed with far more classic beauty than these cockies, but I find their beauty in the fact that they share my garden with me, and knowing that they appreciate the bird bath which was placed in the garden for the very purpose in which they are using it. And they also seem to be happy to pose for photos for me.

In other news, today my dishwasher was finally repaired. I'm not 100% sure that I'm happy about it either, I've enjoyed watching the birds outside of my kitchen window whilst I do the dishes.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.