Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We all took a walk along to the Meadows - the crocuses are still lovely, and the daffodils are prolific.

We went to the pub at Summerhall, which is very quirky. We had a half of lager and yes, some chips. One of my favourite, but infrequent snacks. Archie eventually settled down and resigned himself to staying. The room is SO quirky. The whole place is. It used to be the old vet school.

When we departed, JR walked on into town. She wanted to go to the opening of a new shop in the St James Quarter - COS. I am not au fait with clothes shops, but she’s been quite excited about its arrival.

Archie and I walked home. When I say we walked home, we actually walked along to the next bus stop, went two stops, then walked home, where Archie and I dozed on the sofa till JR came home, triumphant.

THREE rugby games tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.