Blue skies and freedom….

After some rain this morning it was lovely to have sun and a blue sky this afternoon.

After seeing my consultant last night I was delighted to be given the go ahead to drive again and to resume some more active pursuits eg swimming and exercise bike at the gym. But I still have to take it easy for another six weeks when I will see him again.
 So today was the first in six weeks I have taken Libby for our usual walk to the rec and to the river. Also I took the car out to visit a few shops and collect my daughter so we could go out for lunch.

I have my freedom back!
 I can not imagine not being able to drive and although we have good public transport you still need to be able to walk to/from stations or bus stops. I have great sympathy now for people who are not mobile and need help from others on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.