Long drive

Vikram and I gathered at @xtoph1 and Sarah’s for supper this evening after V drove up from Sussex.  It took him ages and he was very tired as was I as I literally had no sleep whatsoever!  He’d stopped for lunch in a Chinese restaurant in Preston that he’d read a review of in the Guardian and at least enjoyed that .  I’d spent  half the night reading books, listening to podcasts and finally watching telly in a vain attempt to get even slightly sleepy. 

Lots of things came together today but we are still wrangling costume with our lead cast.  So difficult as the whole thing takes place in real time so the look is going to be the look and we’re casting late.  

In the evening I happily got on the train at Stepps, changed at Queen St and then went over Haymarket where Xtoph met me and walked up to the flat. Sarah made a delicious dinner of smoked haddock with lentils and potatoes and mandolin carrot salad from Diana Henry’s A Change of Appetite.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.