My grandmother and her five daughters.

Today I have done some more sorting out of old photographs and came across this in a little frame. Attempts to clean the EPNS frame have not been that successful! I think the photo will be over 90 years old as my mother, the youngest at the front, is wearing her secondary school ‘gym slip’. There were also three brothers and two other children died in infancy. So eight siblings reached adulthood, one brother died in an accident in his twenties and one sister died of cancer when she was about forty so I did not meet them. Only one of my mothers sisters had no children the others married and in total I had 10 cousins on this side of the family! They in turn all married so I have many second cousins.

My mothers oldest sister was 18 years older than her. Unfortunately we have no photograph of the parents and and all their children.

Another dreary day but not actually raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.