Planning

It has been lovely to have one of our nieces ( on left) and her friend staying with us for the weekend. Our niece is getting married in Scotland at the end of June and they were up getting hairstyle and make up sorted! And visiting/ re-visiting Edinburgh.

Saturday had unfortunately been cold and misty but yesterday and today were lovely for walking round the city. Indeed today is the first proper sunbathing day - out of the (light) wind.

I dropped them off in town this morning for a final wander before we met them at the station this afternoon with their luggage before heading back to London.

Lots of chat and food and laughter. It has been great to see them.

I don’t normally post photos of people but I have their permission and they look so happy. My alternative - see extra - was of the first ladybird I’ve seen this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.