WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bird Watching

We walked to ‘The Flashes’ this morning to see what birds were about.
Canada and Greylag geese, Lapwings, Swans, Coots, Oyster Catchers. 
We didn’t linger for long though as it was bitterly cold. 
Walking past the farm I spotted these gorgeous shire horses, the white one let me stroke his face. Then on through a field by the railway line where there were lots of gambolling lambs. Bella could not be more disinterested in them, nose to the ground she is only interested in sniffing out something to roll in, she didn’t get the chance though as she was on a short lead at this point.
Even walking didn’t warm me up, so we’re about to light the stove, I’ll make scones - some mixed fruit ones and some date and walnut - and we’ll get cosy. 
I forgot to say yesterday that I planted the first and second early spuds, I’ll wait a while to get the main crop in. I also sowed some beans.
We watched a couple episodes Gardener’s World on iPlayer, I love watching Monty’s two gorgeous dogs.

Hope you’re all having a good Easter Monday. :-)
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.