Piecing the Moon together

I had two choices for the MonoMonday theme today.

One is an image not taken by me, so is “off limits”. Our eldest niece is at a Star Wars convention in London this Easter (she is fanatical about everything Star Wars) and sent us a selfie of herself in full CosPlay in her hotel room. Quite alarming.

The other is a jigsaw I ordered during lockdown - I haven’t done a jigsaw since I was in my teens, and whilst this seemed a good idea a) I’ve never found the time and b) It’s not the easiest of puzzles to start. But I am fascinated by all things astronomic, and it is fascinating to see where all these landings on the Moon’s surface have been. Early on it was all about the USA and Soviet Union, driven by the Cold War. Now China, India, Japan, Israel and Europe (the EU) have joined in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.