Bernina Express

I’m addicted. 
This is the third time I’ve done this trip.
Drive along the western side of Lake Como and then head through the wonderful Valtellina valley (magnificent wine and cheese).
Tirano for a brief stop.
Then join the Bernina Express to Saint Moritz.

If you see my 2018 (same date in April) blip which was deep snow and only white and the red of the train, it’s a chilling reminder of global warming. My extra shows the lack of snow.

Lovely lunch stop in St Moritz and then the dramatic descent through the Maloja Pass back to Menaggio.

My blip tries (but fails) to give a flavour of the winding and challenging descent. Breathtaking. Grazie Andrea, our talented young coach driver.

Extra. The scary lack of snow at the highest points.

We must DO something……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.