The New Calf and Old Horse

It was 36°F when we got up this morning. Welcome to spring at the WV farm. At least the sun is shining brightly. The fireplace sure feels good. I tried getting a good shot of the bluebird pair who have a nest out back but it is too far away. So I walked to the pasture where the neighbor has his cows and their young spring born calves. His old horse also hangs with them. I think this calf is adorable and the farmer is delighted with the additions to his herd. Otherwise, I cleaned up some of my photo files. My DIL bought turkey pot pie and sweet potato baby food for our ailing kitty. Blanche actually ate some off her finger. Hubby drove around the ridge until he could find a cell signal. He called the vet who prescribed an appetite stimulant. Kristen will pick it up and give Blanche a dose before going out for her birthday. Guess it takes a village sometimes. We are out of scones so I made a blueberry coffee cake for breakfast the rest of the week. My BIL is helping the neighbor clear the downed trees off the hay fields. Hubby is still not feeling great so he decided to stay out of the cold and windy weather. My sister has been out and about all day. She is making dinner now. Since I was up at 5:00, I believe it is nap time. Hope it is warmer at your end. Stay safe. Thank for the visit. “Spring adds new life and new joy to all that is.” - Jessica Harrelson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.