More garden

It was Wednesday so BP first then back home.  I didn't bother with a shower but had a quick breakfast then spent the rest of the day in the garden.  It was a bit windy but the sun was shining.  I planted some of the plants I had bought earlier in the week including three of the Silene in the picture.  I had seen them when we visited NT garden on Sunday but as usual NT prices are more than local nursery.  

OH back after doing MIL shopping and taking her for lunch.  She wants to change the carpet in her sitting room but that will be a mammoth job emptying out the cupboards and moving furniture, so understandably OH is a bit reluctant.  As usual SIL is nowhere to be seen.  Two weeks Easter holiday (she is a teacher) and not one visit!!  Oh well.

Hot bath (too hot, I looked like a tomato) to relax before OH cooked dinner (salmon stir fry).

No.2 went to Tooting to visit No.1 and looked like they had a good time by the photos and silly videos he sent me.  Sounds like the tonic she needed.

OK Wednesday.

Still no reply from long whatsapp I replied to one liner 'thinking of you' from ex-colleague.  Last one I send if I don't get a response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.