Bringing Something To The Picnic Table

I decided to be more proactive with getting my image for today. So after I'd dropped my brother off at the station I drove down to the village and parked the car determined to get my shot as the early morning light was so lovely.
This shot looks quite bucolic, with the geometric lines of the picnic tables adding an extra element, but is actually just a tiny strip of garden at the rear of our village's restaurant, The Hengist, between the busy High Street and a car park which luckily has a public footpath though it. It even has its own small scale pedestrian hump backed bridge with a stream flowing beneath it. It's just like a miniature snapshot of countryside.
For my extra I thought I would go for a complete contrast. I was watching this van cross the nearby road bridge when it stopped in traffic and I noticed that the figure on the side of the van looked like it was balancing the sphere on the bridge's guard rail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.