Bearded Iris V1

We slept in this morning. Hubby drove for a long time yesterday - almost 12 hours counting going to Chase’s house. He needed the rest. We put almost everything away but I finished the clean up this morning. I checked out my flower gardens first thing. We missed some blooms but there will be plenty to see in the weeks to come. I think these white bearded Iris are delicate and beautiful. You will get to see others as they open, hence the V1 designation today. Hubby mowed the lawn and trimmed around everything. He started changing the oil in his SUV but heavy rain interrupted that task. I weeded my front garden and trimmed off dead limbs. We spent as much time as possible with Blanche. She is very weak. I think Chase telling me she was eating was to let me have a decent time in WV. She wouldn’t even lick the hairball gel off her paw and she loves that stuff. We are ordering pizza for dinner; it’s been awhile. Then we plan to go to 5:00 pm Mass before heading to watch Skylar’s last high school play. Enjoy your weekend folks. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “Like the iris that needs sunlight to flourish, let positivity and gratitude shine in your life.” - successfulspirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.