Day off Monday

Went for a run with the dogs this morning in Cardinham, they didn't pull me all the way around just in and out of the carpark. I was left to my own devices to slog up the hills :-)
I noticed this moorhen sitting on its nest on the way out, but my phone couldn't zoom in enough, so hoped it would still be there when I got back to the car and get my camera. It was and when I zoomed in noticed the baby peaking out. Just after this photo a person and their dog went pass and disturbed it and 3 little chicks got out and followed their parent.
The dogs seemed very content.
Went on to clean my van (it's going in to have the brake pads checked on Wednesday and I felt embarrassed by the amount of mud the wheel arches had accumulated)
I should now be cleaning the house but finding loads of other things I can do like post my blip lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.