Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No gym today. For either of us. Mind you, I gave up completely a week or so ago.

But I did take Archie down to the Meadows this morning. Still no actual sunshine... but plenty of folk taking photos and people posing, gosh - what posers they are! Saw a couple of pink dresses, one was on a wee girl, complete with sunglasses with sparkly diamonds, and another older lady was all in pink. Sunshine would have made those photos a lot better. There was also an unusual sight. Pole dancers! Yes, three young ladies in bikinis were taking turns to swing on a pole. A couple of folk with them were taking photos. They had to keep putting on their coats when not hanging from the pole, and I don't think it was modesty. (Extra)

I did start sorting my 'capsule wardrobe', and got out a few teeshirts, but soon lost interest. Thankfully, I had an appointment, and so had to abandon the task. I had to pop across the Meadows to the clinic for an ultrasound on my kidneys. I got the appointment weeks ago, and read the instructions that I was to have a full bladder. But I'd forgotten that bit, so actually it wasn't much good and I have to have another appointment. I was very apologetic for wasting their time, but they were OK about it. Probably happens all the time.

In the evening we walked down to Christine's to give her a birthday card for tomorrow - she's going away early. And we have an exciting day tomorrow, well, Archie has - he goes to stay with his new friends.

JR, though she keeps saying she 'feels better', has been feeling light headed for days, which seems to be a symptom of this bug she's had. Not even light headed - positively dizzy at times if she's doing a lot of bending eg planting pots, cleaning the shower. 

10,891 steps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.