Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR went to the gym, by car, again today. I went to pick up Pip. And the sun came out! Yes, we sat out in the front garden for the first time. Jan and Maggie were passing, and so they popped in for a coffee. 

JR got her planting done, and the doggies helped. I tidied up a corner of the garden, moving the two big plastic bins that have been beside the shed for years. They were full of stuff - rusty tools and plastic bottles and canisters of assorted unidentified liquids. Surprisingly enough, the other box was almost half full of… BIRD SEED! What on earth???? Then I remembered that we did have a bird tray thingie years ago, but the birds dropped the seeds all on the bricks, and so they were forever growing and sprouting. There was no other place to put the feeder, so it was abandoned. But not before we had stocked up on a year's supply of seed, evidently. Does it go off?

Archie went off for his walk with Denise, but the boys went out with JR in the afternoon and I also took them out before tea.

I started sorting out my 'capsule wardobe'... sorry - a typo! I THOUGHT of starting to sort out my 'capsule wardrobe...' But I had a dog snuggled in/on each side of me on the sofa all afternoon, and so couldn't possibly disturb them. Tomorrow.

This time next week, we’ll be settling in to our luxurious cabin, cracking open the champagne, while deciding which of our ‘outfits’ to wear, then trotting along for dinner, while sailing into the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.