River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Honey Bee

Sat outdoors to eat my breakfast, first time this year … air felt slightly chilly 14°C on the weather station.
MrD phoned to tell me that local potatoes are on sale - £4.50 per kilo, we’ll wait until the end of the month when potatoes will not have been forced, will be cheaper and have better flavour :-)) our sack of old potatoes from the market was £15.
Another first at lunchtime when I saw a pair of sparrows with their chicks, 4 babies I think …
Also saw first white butterfly of this year, I had my head in the compost bin when it flew over so didn’t see it properly :-(
Started clearing the garden under the huge maple, lots of yellow dead nettle and sticky goosegrass. I planted a Buddleia “Dark Knight” which I bought years ago … 
The Robin was around too, but was very careful not to get too close - it’s been months since I’ve done proper gardening! 
I felt very honoured that a male Blackbird came collecting earthworms where I’d been clearing, they’re very cautious of humans & rightly so - Robin and Blackbird busy carrying earthworms to their chicks :-))
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.