River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Horse Chestnut Flowers near River Cefni

Grey and misty start but cloud cleared, temperature 15°C and a very pleasant day.
MrD drove to the mainland and visited his friend and old work mate. 
My car needed diesel so first stop was to re-fuel £1.78 per litre, £35 was less than half a tank :-((
Delivered our postal votes for local elections, then I walked to my hairdresser’s shop to make an appointment.
Chatted with MrD’s old school friend - I’d known and liked his Mum.
Popped into Iceland and Asda for a few groceries.
It was lunchtime when I arrived home, MrD arrived a few minutes later.
A couple of hours of pottering in the garden - I've started clearing a space which had been covered in dandelions - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2962459759598373774 - I've grown an assortment of cranesbill/geraniums which I thought might look nice there!
Garden is full of bumble bees, hover flies starting to appear too and 3 swallows flew over when MrD and I were sitting outside :-))
MrD bought some Anglesey New Potatoes from the usual place, he'd been for a walk.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.