From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Photo grid…

A clever display I thought. The royal photos discreetly displayed among the house details. Just grabbed as I passed this morning.

We had lunchtime visitors today. Our ‘elderly’ friends; Iris, Mavis and my sewing friend Jenny who is now very sadly showing signs of dementia.Her childhood tales are frequently repeated, but what’s happening tomorrow is a complete blur and she will often phone us several times a day to ask what’s happening etc. Anyway, we had a good time together. I was pretty tired after D had taken them home and we’d cleared up.

Tomorrow is the ladies group Coronation Afternoon Tea and I’ve been hunting for ribbon and other last minute bits and pieces in boxes under the spare beds. Those boxes will now need re-packing as my hunting was rushed…

I also have an appointment for a pneumonia jab tomorrow morning. I presume that is generated by my birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.