Leaving Birsay (Day 2924)

Off to town first thing to collect stuff for the job out in Birsay, then off to Birsay to get things finished off. After getting the skirting boards cut and fitted, I set about getting the window surrounds and facings done. It isn't something I have done before, but it looked reasonable by the time I was finished. After a late lunch, I got a bit of wet wall cut to make a splashback for the basin, and fitted a grab rail and shower seat in the shower. I finished off the day with a bit more wood butchery before clearing up and splurging some sealant around the window and basin. Apart from the trim at the bottom of the shower tray, the job is finished and the customer is happy.
Before heading home to my beautiful wife, I stopped to take a quick snap of the view towards the broch. Nice to see a bit of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.