Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Day two literally in the field...

I was buzzing when I got back last night and it took me hours to get to sleep, but kinda in a good way. I loved seeing the girls in the morning, they were really chuffed for me in having my first go at assisting in wedding photography. We sat on the bed and talked about it for ages.

Later we went to a transport festival on the edge of the county. Our first sunny day for a while so I was happy to tag along to anything outdoorsy.

This afternoon I was asked by the photographers to come at take shots of their daughters 30th birthday party. It wasn't just a party, it was a full on festival that her husband had organised in her honour! Funnily enough, at my own wedding venue so nice to be back. I wouldn't have recognised it though, a full stage rig, hay bales, bouncy castle, popcorn machine, bucking bronko (sp), catering, entertainers, 3 bands and various other fun stuff. Such a welcoming lot of people, after a couple of hours they asked if I wanted to call J to bring the kids along too.

The girls couldn't believe their eyes and moshed out to the bands until late in the night. Little L fell asleep while dancing to the Prodigy cover band and the singer came down off stage and sang to her she took her last few long blinks and gave her a kiss on her little cheek. Coolio :-)

Left feeling very proud of my family. Its always risky taking your kids with you when you're working as you don't know how they are going to behave. They were very well behaved and they just kept saying it was the best party they'd ever been to.

Back blipped again due to another late finish
yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.