River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Garden Assistant 2023

There’s a new Robin on the patch, s/he has been popping up over the last few days but this morning I was clearing a patch under the twisted hazel to plant a few flower and grasses in the border - very hard work, soil bone dry but the Robin was very keen to hunt for a snack, I had to be careful where I was working!
I’m trying to reduce the number of plants in pots, this dry weather isn’t very good for them - they’re needing water every day :-((
I’ve been putting another little collection of “dog friendly” plants together for my daughter’s new garden - the plants have had a good soak, written labels and packed them for their long journey :-))
1921 Census: details of my great aunt’s family of ship builders in Menai Bridge have been added to my tree.
MrD had a busy morning of deliveries and finished fairly early this afternoon.
Wishing everyone a relaxing and happy weekend, especially all my family XXXX XXX XX
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.