CWGC ‘Pop Up’

Yesterday I should have been in Penzance but the ‘pop up’ kit did not arrive until too late but it was here in time for todays event in Falmouth.
I was on the Moor and set up before 9:00am, Rocky, the SW Rep, joined me and we spent six hours in place.
Not about fundraising it was to raise awareness of the work the Commission does in Britain and across the world.
Packed up on time and once home all the kit was packed away in its boxes ready for return, I had enough time for a coffee before heading out for a row in the gig.
Having rowed Tuesday evening it was just like old times, lots of fun, exercise, some banter, all done in great weather.
This evening was as good, at long last after almost a year waiting I had a crack at coxing the boat and then got to row stroke for a time trial back up the river. By the time we finished I was shattered, too tired to talk even.
Home changed and Paddy and I walked up to meet Mrs S from work.

Bit of packing ready for another weekend away starting tomorrow, alone this time although I will be meeting Joshua and staying at Mark’s in The Witterings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.